Skip to main content

TEN Questions with Carolyn M. Bowen

1.Can you please introduce yourself and tell us something about your book "The Death of Me: A Novel."

Answer:  My name is Carolyn M. Bowen and I’m an author of romantic murder mysteries. My latest mystery-thriller (2022) is The Death of Me: A Novel. I hope readers looking for a thrilling cultural adventure will check it out.

2. When did you get the thoughts of writing this book? I read the book blurb and I loved it.

Answer: I have my fans to thank for this new novel and series. The readers of the Sydney Jones Series wanted to know what the future would be for one of the main characters, David. The Death of Me, book 1, in the Legacy Series is my answer to their question. And I believe they’ll resonate with his passion, and purpose in life.

3. What kind of research do you do, and how long do you spend researching before beginning a book?

Answer: Every book I write comes together differently. The Death of Me was researched before beginning, then during the writing process to clarify different points of interest.

4. What was one of the most surprising things you learned in creating your books?

Answer:      I write by inspiration and am always surprised with the twists and turns in the novels. I love the way the story unfolds as I tap the keys on my computer. It’s an adventure and one I truly am grateful for to be the first to dive off the cliff into the story.

5. Do you want each book to stand on its own, or are you trying to build a body of work with connections between each book?

Answer: I’m building a body of work that no matter where you begin reading, you can learn more about the characters, settings, and drama, in the next book or novel series. I have some standalone books, and two series that connect. The Legacy Series is a natural progression from the Sydney Jones Mysteries.

6. What was an early experience where you learned that language had power?

Answer: I think I’ve always known that words have power. This intuitive belief has led me into the writing life. For I believe books can educate and entertain readers with cultural ties, and experiences of the main characters.

7. Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say?

 Answer: Lately, all’s good! The longing for more about the main characters from the Sydney Jones Series is underway with the release of The Death of Me, book 1, in the Legacy Series.

8. How would you express your journey as an Author?

 Answer: Today it reminds me of my last Ocoee river-rafting trip. I’m paddling hard to stay off the rocks!

9. What other things do you love than this writing?

 Answer: Things? Nothing! I love the writing life.

10. And last, what advice do you have for writers?

Answer: Never, give up! Read, study the craft, and write.

Book Review Link - Click here!

Link to buy this Book - Click here!

Author Instagram page - Click here!


Popular posts from this blog

TEN Questions with Melissa Reeves

1. Can you please introduce yourself and tell us something about your book "And Then I Laughed" Answer:  My name is Melissa and I am a single widow of four young children who are my reason for everything I do. I love being creative and have loved to write since a young age. Introducing myself feels strange right now. I am still in the process of rediscovering who I am in the midst of being a widow and a mother, a journey I think all mothers face. I am much more interested in the company I keep than where I want to be. It doesn't matter where I go, as long as I am around people I love. I spent many years traveling, being very mobile and sometimes homeless so I enjoy my little house and the stability and coziness it gives my family. Maybe one day I will be open to exploring again, but for now I am enjoying the calm of four walls.  2. When did you get the thoughts of writing this book?  Answer:  This book, And Then I Laughed, is the culmination of a y

TEN Questions with Dena Merriam

1.I have read your Book "Rukmini and the Turning of Time: The Dawn of an Era" and I loved it. Can you tell us something more about her?  Answer: I have told many stories about Rukmini Ma in the book. What is interesting to me is how Sita Ma and Rukmini Ma manifested different personalities to reflect the needs of the time in which they were born. Both are avatars of Narayani and yet like us, each incarnation manifests a different personality. During Sita Ma’s time, humankind was separating itself from the natural world, developing more of an individualistic consciousness and one of the things she sought to do was imbed in the human mind love for the natural world so that we wouldn’t destroy it. During Rukmini Ma’s time, there was a darkening of spiritual consciousness and much mistreatment of people toward each other – oppression of women, increasing caste distinctions, etc. – and this became her focus, trying to instill in the human mind care for each other.

The Subtle Art of Intraday Trading by Indrazith Shantaraj

BOOK: The Subtle Art of Intraday Trading AUTHOR: Indrazith Shantaraj *My Ratings* : 4.7/5 ⭐ Indrazith Shantaraj gives a complete insight on everything related to Intraday Trading. It's psychology, why is it risky to invest in it by just guessing and not knowing it's depth and tricks, it's pros and cons everything.  The book begins with an incident in which Indrazith Shantaraj has just completed Vipassana Meditation, then he jumps into discuss every details related to Intraday trading, he adds that he has to take this meditation course to calm his mind as on the day he made his best money was the most hectic day of his life.  The book at no point gets boring due to the great examples used, it is one of such topic that people always think like losing money only. Everything is explained in points and in a serial order which makes it much easier to understand.  This book is for those who wants to begin a career in Trading or the persons who want to get knowledge. It