Skip to main content

The Bloodshed Of The Betrayed (The Mercy Chronicles Book 1) by A.L. Slade

BOOK: The Bloodshed Of The Betrayed (The Mercy Chronicles Book 1)
AUTHOR: A.L. Slade 

*My Ratings* : 4.7/5 ⭐

First things first, this book is nothing like anything I have read before, no uncanny resemblance of any other great work of fantasy, not one. This story is completely new and different in many ways. A.L. Slade has done a great work here. 

Angels don't have emotions and just follow the orders given by god. There is always a doubt that if Angels will have emotions and feelings they may end up not following what God has asked them to do. Angel Laramie is the first angel who has been given emotions for a test, that whether the angels are ready to balance between emotions and duty. But, when on the assignment Laramie ends up liking Maggie, a human and the mission fails. She is then banished to earth now to live like a human. And Maggie gets into trouble for the deeds of Laramie.  Now Laramie has to save him, will she be able to do it? 

Magda Mercy is a student in an university, when her brother, a military man returns on a leave for a family emergency. The best thing about the book is how well the two story merges and then moves forward. 

The characters are really strong and full of emotions. The story becomes more awesome  on the entry of Lucifer. The book is a sure page turner and a emotional roller coaster. 

I will recommend this book to everyone, because I don't have any reasons why a person will not love this. I'm eagerly waiting for the upcoming books in the series.

Link to buy this Book - Click here!


Popular posts from this blog

TEN Questions with Melissa Reeves

1. Can you please introduce yourself and tell us something about your book "And Then I Laughed" Answer:  My name is Melissa and I am a single widow of four young children who are my reason for everything I do. I love being creative and have loved to write since a young age. Introducing myself feels strange right now. I am still in the process of rediscovering who I am in the midst of being a widow and a mother, a journey I think all mothers face. I am much more interested in the company I keep than where I want to be. It doesn't matter where I go, as long as I am around people I love. I spent many years traveling, being very mobile and sometimes homeless so I enjoy my little house and the stability and coziness it gives my family. Maybe one day I will be open to exploring again, but for now I am enjoying the calm of four walls.  2. When did you get the thoughts of writing this book?  Answer:  This book, And Then I Laughed, is the culmination of a y

TEN Questions with Florie Parker

1. Can you please introduce yourself and tell us something about your book "The Shadow of the Rowan Tree" Answer:  Hi! My name is Florie Parker and I am a new author who is very excited to share my stories with you. ‘The Shadow of the Rowan Tree’ is the first in a trilogy of children’s fantasy books inspired by my family, which follows the adventures of Daisy and Margot, the tooth fairy she dreams of. 2. When did you get the thoughts of writing this book? i read the book blurb and i liked it. Answer:  Just over two years ago I had the inspiration to write and followed my instinct! 3. What kind of research do you do, and how long do you spend researching before beginning a book? Answer:  I knew I wanted to write, but wasn’t sure how. I spent time reading blogs and other available online resources. Once I had ideas, I did further research online to develop them further. A key bit of advice for new fiction authors which I picked up is: ‘write what you

TEN Questions with Dena Merriam

1.I have read your Book "Rukmini and the Turning of Time: The Dawn of an Era" and I loved it. Can you tell us something more about her?  Answer: I have told many stories about Rukmini Ma in the book. What is interesting to me is how Sita Ma and Rukmini Ma manifested different personalities to reflect the needs of the time in which they were born. Both are avatars of Narayani and yet like us, each incarnation manifests a different personality. During Sita Ma’s time, humankind was separating itself from the natural world, developing more of an individualistic consciousness and one of the things she sought to do was imbed in the human mind love for the natural world so that we wouldn’t destroy it. During Rukmini Ma’s time, there was a darkening of spiritual consciousness and much mistreatment of people toward each other – oppression of women, increasing caste distinctions, etc. – and this became her focus, trying to instill in the human mind care for each other.